Updates to the application is pushed continously to the Appstore and Google Play when new features or bugfixes are ready. In some cases these new versions are minor and do not require an immediate update of the application, in some cases we need you to update the app in order to use the new features.
In thoses cases we issue a version announcement in the app which causes the app to display a popup informing you about the new version and urges you to update the app in order to continue. In this case the app cannot be used until you have updated to the latest version. This is what we refer to as a forced update.
When a new version of the app is available this popup will be shown in the app informing you about this. You will need to update the app to be able to continue and the popup will be shown until you have updated.
Usually your device has auto-update activated and in these cases the device might already have updated to the new version automatically.